USA Made Glock 19

USA Made Glock 19

This is a discussion on USA Made Glock 19 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi All, I just bought my first Gen 3 Glock 19 ($498 and the last one in Louisville) as a carry in the field weapon ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: USA Made Glock 19

USA Made Glock 19

Hi All,

I just bought my first Gen 3 Glock 19 ($498 and the last one in Louisville) as a carry in the field weapon for rough conditions; I'm a wildlife biologist. I noticed after I bought it that is says made in the USA Smyrna, Georgia on the frame and has USA stamped on the slide where Austria usually goes? At first I though knockoff, but it seems legit. Does this Glock differ from Austrian Glocks?

Pics later

Thanks Guys,
    Jared
    Broadus likes this.

VIP Member
    It should be the same Glock, except it's made here in the US.

... Although, for some reason, I'm thinking that Smyrna uses something other than the tenifer finish on the slide, due to our draconian environmental laws. Can someone sanity-check me on this?

VIP Member
    Hiding inside a bottle of Jim Beam Black.
    I believe they are being produced in the USA now.
    Retired USAF E-8. Lighten up and enjoy life because:
    Paranoia strikes deep, into your heart it will creep. It starts when you're always afraid... Buffalo Springfield - For What It's Worth

Distinguished Member Array Once's Avatar
    My G30 sf says Made in Austria. Bought it last year. No Gen.4 logo on it so it must be a gen 3

It is a Gen 3. I'm not sure when it was produced. Other forums are saying it is the real deal and kind of rare. I really don't know what I have, but I couldn't pass it up for $498 with all this panic buying and price increasing going on. Found it at Knob Creek Gun Range outside of Louisville. They didn't even know why it was stamped USA. I pointed it out to them after I bought it.

USA made Glock's are quite common now...