Sig Sauer P290rs---Opinions and Advice

This is a discussion on Sig Sauer P290rs---Opinions and Advice within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; In my search for an EDC weapon I've come across this little pistol. Love the idea of a small 9mm for pocket/iwb carry. Fell in ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Sig Sauer P290rs---Opinions and Advice

In my search for an EDC weapon I've come across this little pistol. Love the idea of a small 9mm for pocket/iwb carry. Fell in love with the S&W Shield when it came out but as you all know they are impossible to get right now without paying through the roof for it, which I refuse to do! Anyone with experience with a P290 I'd like hear about it, I have no experience with Sig's but they carry a good reputation! Thanks

2. Remove Ads

My youngest son has a P290 Two-Tone with a laser P290 Two-Tone Laser

I've not had an opportunity to shoot it but he says it is a dream to shoot.
    Praise the Lord my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle --- Psalm 144

Ruger owners check our sister forum http://rugerpistolforums.com a great site to share and learn about your Ruger pistols.

gtn
    I have had mine for a month or so. Got it for a pocket gun. Size is right but its a little heavy. It shoots real nice.

I've handled it several times now and I love the way it feels in my hand including the weight...would like to shoot before I buy but unfortunately the only shop that has rentals on site doesn't have one, of course.

Bought my daughter one as her off duty weapon. Shoots real nice. Had issues with 147 gr hollow points. Did not like to feed the first round on a full mag. We've put 250 rounds through it. Other than that first round issue nothing else has popped up. Pretty accurate little pistol. For the money however I love my XDs better. About the same size but shoots 45acp.