What a Girl Wants.....

This is a discussion on What a Girl Wants..... within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to the world of handguns. I have done extensive reasearch, to the point where I think it may have become an obsession ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree32Likes

Thread: What a Girl Wants.....

What a Girl Wants.....

I am new to the world of handguns. I have done extensive reasearch, to the point where I think it may have become an obsession :). I am planning on buying my first gun in the very near future. I have shot dozens of guns to get a feel for what I like. I want to eventually carry. The only semi-autos I enjoyed shooting were full size. There is no way I can conceal a full size pistol unless I'm wearing a parka. I also liked shooting the .38 revolver. I've decided that will be my first purchase, with something larger to follow close behind. While I tend to be fairly stubborn and opinionated, and I don't easily sway once I've made a decision, I can't help but notice that a girl carrying a .38 revolver seems to be rather cliche around here. I understand they are less accurate, but I've been to the range with 3 different snubbies, and I hit what I'm shooting at.

I guess what I'm asking is, Am I missing something?
    Snub44, Kilowatt3, Aceoky and 3 others like this.

2. Remove Ads

I was definitely expecting the opening post to be ".... she gets". Welcome!
    "Rebellion against tyrants is obedience to God." - Benjamin Franklin
    "Experience: that most brutal of teachers. But you learn, my God do you learn." - C.S. Lewis

No, you're not missing something. It's just snubbie's can be difficult for inexperienced shooters. That doesn't seem to be a problem for you though. :)

Edit: I also applaud you for doing your due dilligence and testing out weapons first hand instead of going with just what somebody else thought would be "good" for you.
    AR15VSCoyote and Lish like this.