Funds are limited...

Funds are limited...

This is a discussion on Funds are limited... within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to CC and need some insight from those of you with experience. Looking to buy my first EDC but am confused on ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Funds are limited...

Funds are limited...

I am new to CC and need some insight from those of you with experience. Looking to buy my first EDC but am confused on which type would cover the most bases. Eventually I will add to the collection of carry weapons but with limited funds I am forced to decide between pocket carry and IWB. I have models in mind for both scenarios, just would like some opinions on the most universal/practical mode of carry.

If I could only keep one of my trusty friends, I'd have to go with my beloved Glock 19. Having 15+1 9mm in a relatively small and inexpensive package covers all the bases I need covered.
    Mike1956 and WHEC724 like this.

VIP Member
    Ruger LC9 with either a pocket holster or IWB.
    carracer and jbum like this.
    Fast is fine, but accuracy is everything.
    Wyatt Earp

Here's only one opinion but I much prefer IWB to pocket carry because I like the sort of handguns I can tote IWB. I would prefer to use the IWB models if I had to gunfight with a handgun. Except for occasionally carrying a Colt Detective Special in a pocket, I'm not too keen on most handgun models that are suitable for pocket carry. They are less desirable to actually use for their intended purpose in my view. I don't like runty guns.
    Charter Member of the DC .41 LC Society "Get heeled! No really"

“No possible rapidity of fire can atone for habitual carelessness of aim with the first shot.”

Theodore Roosevelt, The Wilderness Hunter, 1893

J frame revolver
    BigJon

"Better to keep your mouth shut and be thought a fool than to open it and remove all doubt" ~ Mark Twain