My new Kimber Custom II came home to live with me.

This is a discussion on My new Kimber Custom II came home to live with me. within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So I picked it up yesterday from my FFL and was able to get to the range last night. I put 50 rounds of PMC ...

Thread: My new Kimber Custom II came home to live with me.

So I picked it up yesterday from my FFL and was able to get to the range last night. I put 50 rounds of PMC through it and 50 rounds of Lawman through it. To my amazement, I didn't have one FTE, stovepipe, or anything else. That's not to say I won't have any issues during break-in, but pretty happy i haven't had any so far! I am new to 1911s and have wanted a Kimber for a while. I love the trigger on it. It's very clean and crisp. The only thing that is a bit blah to me are the sights. No big deal though, I will probably be changing them out anyway.

Anyway, just showing off my new toy!

Congratulations on catching the 1911 bug. I have the meprolight night sights on both of my kimbers. They are ridiculously bright in the dark, and are a good addition to any carry gun. If its just a range gun then save the money and just get some regular white dots. Enjoy!
    I think guns are like insurance. I would rather have it and not need it than need it and not have it.

VIP Member
    That's beast...can't wait to get a 1911 one day. But for now, I'll be patient and wait, and put my money towards a couple of firearms that are further up on my list. But your Kimber is making me think about twice about that...ha!
    S&W M&P Full Size 9mm - Little FoxX IWB
    S&W Shield 9mm - FoxX Trapp
    Ruger 10/22 Takedown
    NRA Life Member/GOA Life Member
    Don't let the high post count fool you...I'm just part of the welcoming committee.

Yeah there are a couple of other guns on my list but after shooting my buddy's Kimber last year, I had the "itch". Lol

Hi NoLuck7 -

You have a beauty for sure!