Where to start looking? SR9c

This is a discussion on Where to start looking? SR9c within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I believe I'm in the market for an ruger Sr9c. I am very new to guns and don't know where or how to start looking. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where to start looking? SR9c

Where to start looking? SR9c

I believe I'm in the market for an ruger Sr9c.

I am very new to guns and don't know where or how to start looking. A friend of mine told me Budsgunsshop was his go-to place when looking online. Other than that, he usually deals with local guys.

Does anyone have any pointers on where and how to obtain a used or new RUGER SR9C? I live in St. Louis MO.

Is a gunshow a good place to go? this one is going on now
    Saint Louis Weapon Collectors | Promoter Pete Cutelli

2. Remove Ads

SR9c's are pretty affordable guns. If there's a show coming up in your area that's always the best bet but even at retail you should do good on one. Remember if you buy from Bud's your still gonna pay a FFL transfer fee so figure that into what it would cost you when shopping local.

FFL is the (around $20) transfer/pick up fee the gunshop charges me to hold it until i pick it up from them right?

What would be a fair price in this market? all I have seen is 500 used and 550 new. all the rest of the listings are "sold out"

Online is about the worst place to buy a firearm I have always beat there prices locally.
    Check around you can find one or one that is coming in.
    By the way it is a fine 9mm.
    SR9C (1).JPG

When I bought mine new it was only $420 but with recent events I am sure the price has went up. If there is a local gun show going on I would definitely start there.
    Rule #1. Cardio
    Rule #2. Double Tap