Almost had my shield

Almost had my shield

This is a discussion on Almost had my shield within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Thanks to a previous post, I ordered a Shield 9mm from kittery trading post. Had it shipped to Cabelas in CT. I go to pick ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Almost had my shield

Almost had my shield

Thanks to a previous post, I ordered a Shield 9mm from kittery trading post. Had it shipped to Cabelas in CT. I go to pick it up today only to find out from the salesman they are not sure they can give me the gun. He said that the 8 round clip may be considered an extended mag. That's not the way I read the law. The law says that an extended mag cannot extend beyond the end of the grip, AND hold no more than 10 rounds. I'm like *** here. I'm new to all this so to say i'm pissed is an understatement. Cabelas is having their ATF attorney look into whether they can give me the gun. And thanks to the person who posted the link to KTP.

Senior Member Array TonyDTrigger's Avatar
    Buy an XDS or move from that state. I am relly sorry to hear what happend there. Remember to vote them out !! or it is only going to get worst.

VIP Member
    I feel for you. Hopefully this will not be the norm in all the states soon.
    -PEF, a Framer with a Steelie...
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    1. All guns are always loaded.
    2. Never let the muzzle cover anything you are not willing to destroy.
    3. Keep your finger off the trigger until your sights are on the target.
    4. Be sure of your target and what is beyond it.

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyDTrigger View Post
    Buy an XDS or move from that state. I am relly sorry to hear what happend there. Remember to vote them out !! or it is only going to get worst.
    I'd say buy an XD-S and move from that state.
    robmar likes this.
    Regards,
    1MoreGoodGuy
    NRA Life Member
    GOA Life Member