FTF's with Bodyguard

FTF's with Bodyguard

This is a discussion on FTF's with Bodyguard within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well I am new to guns and purchased a Bodyguard 380 and a Shield 9mm. Brought them both to the range today and I had ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Old_Dog

Thread: FTF's with Bodyguard

FTF's with Bodyguard

Well I am new to guns and purchased a Bodyguard 380 and a Shield 9mm. Brought them both to the range today and I had 8-10 ftf's with the bodyguard. One was back to back. I was like ***. Any previous problems with this gun or suggestions? The shield was flawless.

Both were new guns? Did you clean them before taking them to the range? The grease used for storage is usually thicker than the oil you would normally use on a gun. The smaller the gun, the more a problems it can cause.

Try different ammo

...any previous problems?

Google

...glad the Shield performed well...

Both were new guns. Cleaned them both before using them.

Selling a BG. Just bought a Sig P238. Much higher quality frame and slide.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

FTF, Failure to Feed, or Failure to Fire???
    Tony

Bodyguard is finicky with fmj one thing i noticed if at all hesitant when shooting tends to limp wrist if deliberate quick shots seems to run smooth. When i pull the trigger fast i can empty gun with o probs when i take my time i get fte every once an awhile. Pretty weird but enough to where its a no go for cc. I still have mine wont sell it to anybody would feel bad if anything happened.

Mine feeds fine, but started dropping mags after a shot or two. Got on here to ask about it.
    "As the economy gets weak, the dollar loses value. Invest in precious metals." I'm investing in lead.

Distinguished Member