Kahr CM9 - finally

This is a discussion on Kahr CM9 - finally within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been bouncing around about a pocket gun for about 1-1/2 years ... ever since I got rid of my last two Ruger LCPs after ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Kahr CM9 - finally

Kahr CM9 - finally

I've been bouncing around about a pocket gun for about 1-1/2 years ... ever since I got rid of my last two Ruger LCPs after a trip back to the factory. My main EDC gun is a Gen 4 Model 26 Glock and I have nothing but praise for that weapon, but when I looked at my old Remington 870 tactical shotgun sitting in the closet, my mind kept drifting back to the many good reviews about the Kahr CM9.

Just so happens I'm in a local pawn shop a couple weeks ago and they have a used CM9 in the case, so I take it out and hold it - feels nice and the trigger is long but smooth. I especially liked the weight and thickness. Traded in my shotgun and $60 and walked out with the Kahr. So far, about 70 perfect rounds down the tube, including Federal HST 124+P hollow points. I am pleased.

A shooting buddy of mine has a couple of Kahrs and he suggests that it is important to changed the main recoil spring at least once a year, even if I don't shoot it much. Does anyone have a similar experience and/or suggestion? Is there any telltale sign that the spring is fading out? (Other than a failure to cycle properly?)

Thanks for your advice.

P.S. - As soon as my Pearce mag plate and A&G mag adapter arrives for the 7-round mag I bought, I'll try to post some pictures, along with the Remora holster I got with the 30% discount.
    I'd rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy - Tom Waits

2. Remove Ads