Hard to find handguns

Hard to find handguns

This is a discussion on Hard to find handguns within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been perusing for a SA 1911 TRP Stainless to add back into my collection. Had one and made a trade I couldn't refuse ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hard to find handguns

Hard to find handguns

I have been perusing for a SA 1911 TRP Stainless to add back into my collection. Had one and made a trade I couldn't refuse at the time. I figured I could acquire another one easily enough........til Newtown happened and they have been hard to find, and when I do find them, they are way over price than I am willing to part with, since I paid about $1300 new for the other one about 2yrs ago.

Is it that SA is using all their efforts to keep up with the other more popular lines that is contributing to this models disappearance from LGS stocks?

Most every other handgun that was readily available pre-hype is available now with minimal effort except maybe some Smith revolvers.

Any other handguns you see in short supply?
    “There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”
    ― Albert Einstein

VIP Member
    Just for grins and giggles I have wanted to add a Webly to the collection but they have been somewhat scarce lately. Also the Broomhandles and Lugers seem to have dried up.
    OD* likes this.
    When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
    "Don't forget, incoming fire has the right of way."

Senior Member Array wheelyfun101's Avatar
    I lusted after a Dan Wesson CCO model, but couldn't find them via my local gun store, nor his distributors. None to be had on Gunbroker, Gunsamerica, etc....
    Finally walked in on one at a local shop.....but didn't want to spend the money.