Walther PPS 9mm

Walther PPS 9mm

This is a discussion on Walther PPS 9mm within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; The Walther PPS 9mm has caught my eye recently and I'm looking for any information those of you that own one can give me. I'm ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Walther PPS 9mm

Walther PPS 9mm

The Walther PPS 9mm has caught my eye recently and I'm looking for any information those of you that own one can give me. I'm a 14yr LEO veteran and carry 100% when off duty. I support CCW and the 2A and I'm a life member of the NRA. Lately I've been carrying a Kahr CM40 in a PJ IWB holster. I'd like to add a slim 9mm to my rotation and the PPS really looks nice.

Welcome to the forum!

I owned a PPS in .40 for a few months and sold it. I regret that decision everyday! The PPS is a great gun for concealed carry and just about everything else. What would you like to know about the PPS?

Here is a picture of it next to a Glock 27.
    IMG_20130217_124345_429.jpg

Distinguished Member Array technomonster's Avatar
    i owned one in .40

overall the pistol is very well made, the trigger is typical of other striker fired guns, feels very much like the ones found in the P99 and PPQ. 40cal was snappy as expected the 9mm may be a bit more tame.

the trigger placement is awkward for me, it`s too low in relation to the grip where the web of the hand sits. a bit uncomfortable to hold shoot for longer then a few minutes and does not point naturally for me.
    “Show me a young Conservative and I'll show you someone with no heart. Show me an old Liberal and I'll show you someone with no brains.” Winston Churchill

EdC