CZ 2075 RAMI D mini review

This is a discussion on CZ 2075 RAMI D mini review within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Range update for the CZ 2075 RAMI D I'm not a pro and I don't have near as much experience as many people here, but ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree21Likes

Thread: CZ 2075 RAMI D mini review

CZ 2075 RAMI D mini review

Range update for the CZ 2075 RAMI D

I'm not a pro and I don't have near as much experience as many people here, but here are my observations.

REALLY like this gun. It just fits my hand perfect. I like the grip and the recoil is very manageable.

First time with a DA/SA and I actually really like the DA. I like the SA of course but I think i was expecting to "hate" the DA based on so many people complaining about DA/SA first trigger pull in general.

I would classify the trigger as "heavier" than my shield but I personally liked it just fine. I probably dont have enough experience to be a trigger snob yet. I will wait until I put enough rounds through it to judge the trigger much more.

One thing that I really like is the capacity of 10+1 and the ability to carry 14+1 when not concealing. It is slightly thicker than the shield.

It's very well balanced since it's all steel/alloy. Doesnt feel top heavy like the Shield.

The sights are glow in the dark, 3 dot front and rear. Very visible.

One thing that i did find odd is that when i load the magazines full, there is a small rattle coming from the bottom of the magazine. I dont think its really anything thats a problem BUT if I'm walking around and its jingling like spurs I'm going to have to do something about it. Both magazines do it. It's very audible.

This was my second target. All the shots on the left side were from the first mag on this target. Then i got a good feel for it. Thats at about 10-11 yards.