Kahr CW9 accuracy improvement

This is a discussion on Kahr CW9 accuracy improvement within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey folks, I'm new to concealed carry. I got my CHL in Texas over the summer and I've been carrying a Kahr CW9. I took ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Kahr CW9 accuracy improvement

Hey folks,

I'm new to concealed carry. I got my CHL in Texas over the summer and I've been carrying a Kahr CW9. I took my Kahr and my Glock 19 to the range yesterday and noticed easily that I'm still MUCH more accurate with the Glock.

My CW9 is completely stock and I'm wondering if there are any suggestions on how to modify the gun, or train differently, to increase my accuracy.

Thanks!

My best suggestion is to get some snap caps and do some dry fire practice with the Kahr. The triggers between the G19 and the Kahr are vastly different so there will naturally be a period of adjustment. Unless your Tangle. He can pretty much shoot anything on the planet accurately just by smiling at it.
    zonker1986, sensei2 and SIXTO like this.
    -It is a seriously scary thought that there are subsets of American society that think being intellectual is a BAD thing...

Practice

JMB
    Quote Originally Posted by LividGoat View Post
    Hey folks,

I'm new to concealed carry. I got my CHL in Texas over the summer and I've been carrying a Kahr CW9. I took my Kahr and my Glock 19 to the range yesterday and noticed easily that I'm still MUCH more accurate with the Glock.

My CW9 is completely stock and I'm wondering if there are any suggestions on how to modify the gun, or train differently, to increase my accuracy.

Thanks!
    Having just dealt with the Kahr CW9, see here:

Replacing Kahr CW9 with S&W Shield