I like my .40 S&W M&P Full Size

This is a discussion on I like my .40 S&W M&P Full Size within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I like it so much that I am thinking about trading my G26 for an M&P 9c. Would this be an ok trade? I like ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Hatrix
  • 1 Post By liquidfx

Thread: I like my .40 S&W M&P Full Size

I like it so much that I am thinking about trading my G26 for an M&P 9c.

Would this be an ok trade?

I like having the 9mm around for when I can find ammo inexpensive, but I love the way the .40 shoots. I seem to shoot it better.
    You have until 6:00 to leave town.

Break your gun on a stump!

Or get the m&p 40 cal with a 9mm conversion barrel ( I have one if you need it and cant find them online :)

this and a 9mm compact mags are all you need to shoot 9mm ... Also the 40 cal can fire 357 sig with a new barrel ...
    "Vous ne les laisserez pas passer, mes camarades"
    I am not a lawyer .. Just a dog typing on the internet ..Spelling media apparatus male portatili. Malo me non reprehendo
    "We're surrounded. That simplifies our problem of getting to these people and killing them."Chesty Puller

Are you saying get the 9mm barrell for my .40 that I have now and keep my g26?

I noticed that the mags for the .40 say .40 and .357 sig. I've never shot those before.
    You have until 6:00 to leave town.

Break your gun on a stump!

Quote Originally Posted by WrongRecroom View Post
    Or get the m&p 40 cal with a 9mm conversion barrel ( I have one if you need it and cant find them online :)

this and a 9mm compact mags are all you need to shoot 9mm ... Also the 40 cal can fire 357 sig with a new barrel ...
    This here... A barrel is cheaper than a gun and stillbgives you a whole new gun.

Sent from my ADR8995 using Tapatalk 2
    ”God grants Liberty only to those who love it, and are always ready to guard and defend it.”
    ~Daniel Webster