New car gun

This is a discussion on New car gun within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Good morning all. I am looking to be in the market for a new 9mm. My primary carry when I'm off work is my Shield ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree46Likes

Thread: New car gun

Senior Member Array WannabeaCPA's Avatar

New car gun

Good morning all. I am looking to be in the market for a new 9mm. My primary carry when I'm off work is my Shield in 9mm. Since I can't carry at work I put my LCP in my pocket if I have to go somewhere after work. So the Shield is in my safe on the desk in my bedroom most of the time as a home defense gun. I've seen some people talk about the sccy 9mm pistol. I'm a college student so price is a big deal. I'm looking to keep it in my car mostly. But I need it to be reliable enough to stake my life on.

I'm not wanting to start a caliber war. I believe a 9mm is sufficient to stop a threat in my area. Especially since spring is here and summer is coming. I can't afford one of the big brands like Springfield right now. I will be looking on other sites for reviews and stuff too.

I was just looking to get y'all's opinion on it.
    gatorbait51 likes this.
    Gun control isn't about guns...it's about control. It also makes criminals out of otherwise law abiding citzens.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I am not a big fan of the term "car gun" as you either carry it or you don't. Unfortunately you can't carry at work, so I would definitely think about how your are going to secure your firearm when it's in your car. If it were I, I would use the shield for the car and get a larger capacity firearm for the house.
    Ccccccc what? Ccccccccccc Hawks!

Look at RIA 9mm 1911. I have one in .45. You can get one under $500.
    gatorbait51 likes this.

What is your price range?

Sub $500 - Sig SP2022 can be had for around $450ish but act fast. Prices are rising.