What .380 do I get for my birthday?

What .380 do I get for my birthday?

This is a discussion on What .380 do I get for my birthday? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to the concealed world and currently I carry a Beretta Nano. I love the gun and it has been really nice to ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree39Likes

Thread: What .380 do I get for my birthday?

Question What .380 do I get for my birthday?

I am new to the concealed world and currently I carry a Beretta Nano. I love the gun and it has been really nice to carry. I am quickly finding out that as the weather is getting warmer, it's harder for me to conceal the Nano in a way i'd like. Maybe im paranoid from having only carried for a few weeks now. I want to get a little tiny pocket .380 that my wife can also carry when I am carrying my Nano.

Funds are limited, so I am trying to stay around $350. Knowing also that .380 ammo is a little pricier right now. I really am set on a .380, so don't try to sway me from it.

I would really like to know if any of you have shot the Kahr CW380? It's priced really well and it seems like from what I read people moan about the break in more than anything. To me, as long as after the break in it's a nice reliable gun, i'll be happy.

I'd love to get the Colt Mustang or Sig P238, but I don't have $600 or care to spend $600 on a gun that doesn't get shot often enough to make sense dropping that kind of money.

Thoughts?

I carry using a VersaCarry holster, and have really enjoyed it so far.
    gatorbait51 likes this.

for that price range, I would say the ruger LCP
    Think like a man of action - Act like a man of thought

Senior Member Array WannabeaCPA's Avatar
    For that kind of money you're talking about I'd go with the LCP. You may also look into the Taurus TCP. I'm sure some people will hate on that one though.