just purchased a Jimenez .25

This is a discussion on just purchased a Jimenez .25 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a beginner. I just purchased a Jimenez .25. I know very little about guns. I bought it just for range time not to ...

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree130Likes

Thread: just purchased a Jimenez .25

Question just purchased a Jimenez .25

I am a beginner. I just purchased a Jimenez .25. I know very little about guns. I bought it just for range time not to carry for S.D. I don't know a whole lot, but I do know Jimenez is a name I never heard of. I have not hit the range yet with it. I have read a lot of negative information, but those post are out dated. So I'm hoping there are some current Jimenez holders out there. Open to any feedback... Thanks

Welcome to the forum!

I really wish I could say congratulations, but Jimenez is pretty low on the food chain. They aren't the most reliable or well built pistols out there that's for sure. It's great that you are getting started, but definitely start to plan for an upgrade.

I try not to rag on anything without offering some options. Tell us what sort of shooting you do, what kind of budget you have, how and when you plan to carry (do you have a permit yet?). Once you give us some specifics, the suggestions will start to fly. Lots of great info on here.

My opinion? Trade out of that Jimenez! Just about anything you replace it with will be a step up. Even brass knuckles.

I wouldn't trust the POS
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .

While none of the Ring of Fire manufactures produce guns that win any reliability or quality awards, owning a saturday night special is kind of fun. Like getting a fake Rolex. Shoot the crap out of it and have fun.

There are videos out there showing how to polish and deburr your new Pistol.