G23 Aftermarket Barrel

This is a discussion on G23 Aftermarket Barrel within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Anyone use a aftermarket barrel in their G23 CCW carry gun or just use the factory G23 barrel....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: G23 Aftermarket Barrel

G23 Aftermarket Barrel

Anyone use a aftermarket barrel in their G23 CCW carry gun or just use the factory G23 barrel.

2. Remove Ads

I use a lonewolf .40 cal barrel in my glock 32 mking it a glock 23. It works great.

By after market you mean storm lake or a conversion barrel?

I would just use stock.. To me the only reason to use a non factory barrel is if your shooting lead reloads or need a comp/threaed one . Even then Glock makes factory threaed barrel..
    "Vous ne les laisserez pas passer, mes camarades"
    I am not a lawyer .. Just a dog typing on the internet ..Spelling media apparatus male portatili. Malo me non reprehendo
    "We're surrounded. That simplifies our problem of getting to these people and killing them."Chesty Puller

You sure can. Storm Lake makes good aftermarket barrels to replace factory ones, and conversion barrels to go from one caliber such as 40cal down to 9mm. Last I saw they were also including the option to get your barrel in stainless or black carbonized/melonite. Have no experience with other makers barrels, but my 40 to 9mm conversion for a full size M&P has worked perfectly in roughly 280 rounds of pratice with both FMJ and HP.

I would have really liked the black barrel, but the only options were buying directly from Storm Lake at full price, or a black one from Cheaper Than Dirt. I'm still kind of irked at CTD after their price gouging last year when they were listing 20rd boxes of PMC Starfire HP for the low low price of $93. So I bought a stainless one from another site. Surprisingly it doesn't look too shabby in the gun either.
    Tactical Junior Senior Instructor Of Advanced Tactics