My HK VP9 Arrived......

My HK VP9 Arrived......

This is a discussion on My HK VP9 Arrived...... within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; and I am beaming after my 1st trip to the range! I'm pretty new to shooting, so I was a little worried about ordering a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: My HK VP9 Arrived......

My HK VP9 Arrived......

and I am beaming after my 1st trip to the range! I'm pretty new to shooting, so I was a little worried about ordering a pistol I had not held or shot (only held a P30). I also prefer a hammer & safety, but maybe that's because of familiarity? Anyway, now that she's here, I'm delighted! My CC pistol is a Sig p938. I love that pistol, but it's not an easy pistol for me to shoot well (precision shooting).

The VP9 is so soft & smooth to shoot! A real joy for me. Very easy to operate, nice looking, and is a quality feeling and looking hunk of plastic. I've shot Glocks & Sigs, and I really like the way the small back straps/panels fit my hand. I also like the mag release. Easy for me to operate (much more so than some button ones). Very positive ejection & incredibly smooth, gentle seating of mags. I won't say anything about the trigger, other than its very nice, because I don't have enough experience to act like I know what I'm talking about.

I shot 150 rds of Magtech, WWB, & Federal. 115 & 124 gr. No issues at all. Ran like a champ as I expected. I did clean the pistol before heading to the range. It came soaked in more grease than I've ever seen on a gun, but since I haven't seen that many new ones, maybe that's standard?

There's no way I can conceal this gun on my frame, except under a large parka maybe, but I did not purchase it for that. I figured I could sell the gun if I didn't like it, but so far, I'm positively giddy over this thing ! Attached is a pic of the first 15 rounds fired out of the pistol @ 10 yds. I can't wait to get to the range again.