What shall my choice be?

This is a discussion on What shall my choice be? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I work as a Case Manager for Mentally Ill adults and often have to travel into the projects and other various bad neighborhoods. I have ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What shall my choice be?

What shall my choice be?

I work as a Case Manager for Mentally Ill adults and often have to travel into the projects and other various bad neighborhoods. I have yet to get my carry permit but will soon do so and was hoping for some advice on what is preferred by others. Also, the organization I work for will not allow me to carry a weapon of any kind on me and this even includes small pocket knives (even though I do carry). So, here is my question to others; What gun is best concealed but packs a good punch to it in case I would ever need to use it? One other quick note is that I have been looking at the K-40 and have had a chance to fire it; what do you all think about this as something to carry? Just keep in mind that it has to be something that I can conceal quite easily so no one ever questions me on carrying a weapon.

2. Remove Ads

I am doing the best I can for you knowing very little about your requirement. So my answer is for you alone and the group may listen in.LOL. I would suggest starting off with a 357 Smith revolver stainless steel. If someone wants to sell you a second hand gun good, try it out. You would shoot something like 38 special's which won't cost an arm and a leg. My purpose is to get you started with a safe and reliable gun, gain experience and shoot others at the range. Eight to ten months down the road based upon what you have tried from friends etc then invest in say a 9mm auto or better yet a .45 1911.