Question for moms and possibly dads

This is a discussion on Question for moms and possibly dads within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My wife is pregnant and wants to go to the range and shoot but she is concerned that all the noise could affect the baby,as ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree61Likes

Thread: Question for moms and possibly dads

My wife is pregnant and wants to go to the range and shoot but she is concerned that all the noise could affect the baby,as this is our first kid we don't know everything so thought I'd ask here,not sure if this is where I should have posted this thread but hope someone may know
    hammer1270 likes this.

She should not be at the range while pregnant.

Lead
    Hopyard and Kennydale like this.

Not a sawbones, but if my wife was expecting another (God save me), there would be no lead.

Or maybe it's plum safe. As I said, I am no doctor.
    hammer1270 and WrongRecroom like this.

I think I would be more concerned with the lead exposure than the noise, but the noise might be an issue too.
    Eagleks and Kennydale like this.

Kind of what we was thinking she wanted to go a few times I went and I didn't let her because I didn't think it would be good(which after I mentioned that she agreed) so thanks for the info

Take some advice from a Grandfather..... Your wife should not go shoot until After she delivers your child. Why take an unnecessary risk?
    welder516 and Kennydale like this.

Hang a body bag in the garage so she has a place to take out her aggression and something to hang on too during the delivery.

What?
    hammer1270 and Hopyard like this.
    There is a solution but we are not Jedi... not yet.
    Doghandler

Quote Originally Posted by MLittle View Post
    Take some advice from a Grandfather..... Your wife should not go shoot until After she delivers your child. Why take an unnecessary risk?
    Yes sir,sounds like good advice
    welder516 likes this.