XD can't get used to the trigger

This is a discussion on XD can't get used to the trigger within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I recently had the chance to shoot an Xd and I must say that I am not very good with it. I couln't get a ...

Thread: XD can't get used to the trigger

I recently had the chance to shoot an Xd and I must say that I am not very good with it. I couln't get a feel for the trigger. One would think that the crisp trigger would make accuracy easier but for some reason it really didn't. I still couldn't get the hang of it after 150 rounds.

The trigger feels like that of a sig (in double action) even though the XD is single action. However, I am able to shoot the sigs better.

Does anyone prefer the XD trigger to that of other pistols? Are you consistently accurate with it?

Just like your screen name implies...

"Go Glock"

Counting i have both i prefer the xd trigger to the glock but nothing compare to a 1911 trigger so take it for what it is

Its a to each there own deal

I have an XD40 and I have a little over 4,000 rounds through it. From what I can gather by talking to other XD owners, it's a trigger that has to be learned. Some guns are very easy to learn the trigger, some aren't. I find it common for people having problems with accuracy due to the trigger of the XD. But once they learn it, all problems go away. It's not something you're going to learn in 100-200 rounds typically. You're going to have to dry fire a lot.