New G19

New G19

This is a discussion on New G19 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello, I am new to the forum. I just bought be a new g19 gen 4 last week. The first three of the serial is ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: New G19

New G19

Hello, I am new to the forum. I just bought be a new g19 gen 4 last week. The first three of the serial is YUM and it was test fired on 03/13/15 which was friday the 13th. I also have a gen 4 g30 I bought to carry to after trying out a 19 I had to get one. I am new to the firearms scene myself so if I sound like a newbie thats because I am. I was wondering what kind of ammo is best for self defence and if some of you all could recommend 9mm loads to me. i currently have federal hst 124g loaded.

That's a fine bullet. I use hornady custom myself. In my 9 and .380. Glocks eat just about anything.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I hear a lot of praise for Speer gold dot. I can rarely find it in my area. But I hear good things about it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    WannabeaCPA likes this.

Welcome, and congrats! Very good guns there, you're starting off right.

I currently have 124gr HST loaded as well, so I guess I can't make a better recommendation.
    "...there is no arguing with such snivelling puppies, who allow superiors to kick them about deck at pleasure."

Captain Bellamy

Welcome, glocks have that, just gotta have it thing going on.
    Best of luck and be safe.......
    "It's almost like a right, except without the pesky Liberty"
    Author unknown.....

Thanks for the welcome. I have a friend that uses speer gold dot 165g for his g23 rtf2, and at my lgs they run 34.00 after tax for 50. I wish I could find more hst here but everyone is out. Nice n82 pro you have there, that is the same holster I have, its very comfy and is my first holster.
    nlyric likes this.

test out a few and see how they shoot.