HK P30SK for concealed carry?

This is a discussion on HK P30SK for concealed carry? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi all, I am new to CC, I just got my license and I am thinking about picking up a P30 SK. I had a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: HK P30SK for concealed carry?

Hi all, I am new to CC, I just got my license and I am thinking about picking up a P30 SK. I had a couple questions about it though, I want to get the version with the safety to start out with, as I understand, later down the road if I wish, I can send it in to HK and for a fee they will remove the safety for me?

Also are there good holster options available for this firearm? and are there extended magazines currently available?

Thanks

VIP Member
    Welcome to DC. I would recommend you get the version you want in the first place. The P30 series guns are not readily convertible from variant to variant like the USP guns. And why remove the ssafety? Just don't use it if you don't want it. Probably it can be done but I don't see the point.
    "When Fascism comes to America, it will be wrapped in the flag and carrying a cross." - Sinclair Lewis

“You can tell whether a man is clever by his answers. You can tell whether a man is wise by his questions.” - Naguib Mahfouz

The P2000SK has a nice following of holster makers, though nowhere near as plentiful as say for the Glock 19.

Can't say about the P30SK, as it's so new. I suspect those who've been making holsters for the P2000SK will likely pick up the mould for the P30SK.

I, too, would get the specific trigger configuration you want from H&K, instead of trying to convert it to something else. A quick call to H&K might resolve whether they'd be open to tweaking it for you, or whether it's even possible given what you want to buy versus what you want to turn it into.
    Your best weapon is your brain. Don't leave home without it.