Best CCW gun with a safety?

This is a discussion on Best CCW gun with a safety? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to handguns and looking for a gun that has a manual saftey that would function like my shotguns. Any suggestions on what ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Best CCW gun with a safety?

I am new to handguns and looking for a gun that has a manual saftey that would function like my shotguns. Any suggestions on what will be small, safe, concealable?

For me, one choice only. 1911. It has two, undefeatable safeties.
    If you have to have small, Id go for a commander, or possibly an officer size like the Les Baer Stinger, or Nighthawk Custom Talon IV.

If youre on a budget, perhaps a Kimber Ultra CDP II. I've only shot one Para-Ordnance Warthawg, but it was darn nice also.
    "Happiness, is a warm gun" -St. John of Liverpool

Proud to be an infidel.

I'll second the Warthog (or any 1911 for that matter).

Also for a small weapon there is the CZ RAMI, one thumb saftey.
    http://www.cz-usa.com/product_detail.php?id=48
    There are over 550 million firearms in worldwide circulation. That's one firearm for every twelve people on the planet. The only question is: How do we arm the other 11? (Yuri Orlov [Nicolas Cage] Lord of War)

Kimber Ultra Raptor or a Para-Ordnance COO come to mind. One of those are usually my constant companion.

just remember the most important safety is the one between your ears

VIP Member
    NOVA...200 square miles surrounded by reality