Need opinions on sights

Need opinions on sights

This is a discussion on Need opinions on sights within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been carrying my G19 with factory sights for a few months. I never could stand them but I haven't been able to make up ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need opinions on sights

Need opinions on sights

I've been carrying my G19 with factory sights for a few months. I never could stand them but I haven't been able to make up my mind on new sights. I've always used Trijicons or Mepros on my pistols but I honestly don't like the view anymore. I've used Heinies and Novaks on others guns but never owned them. They are ok but I want a wider rear, plain black and a tritium dot on the front. Is anyone using a setup like this? Anyone try Warren Tacticals, AmeriGlo Operators? I hate to say it but 3 dot layouts are not so great for me the last year or so. Please...no getting old jokes!!! I'm in happily in denial.

Distinguished Member Array AKsrule's Avatar
    Last pistol I bought (sig P245) I had the sights changed to a
    trit dot front only.

I figure that any shot I have to take in Dim light is gonna be short ,
    and the target will be WAY bigger than the dot.
    -------
    -SIG , it's What's for Dinner-

know your rights!
    http://www.handgunlaw.us

"If I walk in the woods, I feel much more comfortable carrying a gun. What if you meet a bear in the woods that's going to attack you? You shoot it."
    {Bernhard Goetz}

I'm interested too.
    "The best compliment to the Warrior is that others feel safe while you are around." I would add especially if they REALLY ARE safe when you are around.

Senior Member Array cockedlocked01's Avatar
    I used a ghost ring rear sight with an ashley extra large tritium on the front on my duty gun (Glock 21). Worked great & was real quick to pick-up. It's not a target shooting set-up, but it does what it was intended for.