Para-Ordnance Stealth Carry .45

This is a discussion on Para-Ordnance Stealth Carry .45 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm thinking of getting this as my ccw, once I get the sheckles together. anyone have one or has anyone shot it? any reviews appreciated. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Para-Ordnance Stealth Carry .45

Para-Ordnance Stealth Carry .45

I'm thinking of getting this as my ccw, once I get the sheckles together. anyone have one or has anyone shot it? any reviews appreciated.
    thanks
    NRA, CRPA, AOPA;
    SAG, AFTRA, AEA;
    Ruger P89
    Beretta Jetfire

2. Remove Ads

DC Founder
    Sorry, Cory, I have zero experience with Para-Ordnance. Anyone have one, carry one or hear anything on them?
    Bumper
    Coimhéad fearg fhear na foighde; Beware the anger of a patient man.

I have the Para P-14, had a couple feed problems when it was new, but after a couple hundred rounds it has been flawless. I have 3 guns I carry on a regular basis, a Glock 19 for every day, a Glock 20 when I feel a "High Threat" situation (going to St. Loonie) and the P-14 when I want just a little more than the G-19, I have no reservations about carrying the Para.

Hi Cory
    I had a Para P10 in Stainless for a while. I found it to feed 230 hardball, and 200 Gr hollowpoints with no troubles. I DID however, find my Para to shoot 3 inches low and to the right. At 15Yds it was still pretty accurate within the center mass area of the target. The Para P10 was slightly heavy though. The new Warthag from para Ordnance might be a good choice, but I'd send it out and have some ramp work done to make sure it didn't fail you in a real situation. A P12 LDA might suit you as well, if you like a DAO weapon. Just my 2 cents worth.. and good luck

Para45Browning9