I Need Advice. I am a newbie

This is a discussion on I Need Advice. I am a newbie within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Last December while I was delivering pizzas, I was jumped by two men and was assaulted with an iron bar and was robbed. While waiting ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I Need Advice. I am a newbie

Question I Need Advice. I am a newbie

Last December while I was delivering pizzas, I was jumped by two men and was assaulted with an iron bar and was robbed. While waiting in the hospital in the emergency room, the detective assigned to my case suggested that I consider carrying a concealed weapon. Of course, obtain the license required.

I have never carried a weapon. I am not familiar with what is a good piece for me to start with or even what good options I have.

A new friend of mine suggested that I join this site and ask for advice. I live in Louisville Kentucky and do not know what is required by law in order to carry a concealed weapon to protect myself and my family.

I would appreciate any good advice as I am new, but, I believe that I need to be prepared for the unknown. You know, some people just don't want to work. They would rather take from a 53 year old man who works two to three jobs to pay the bills and provide for his family.

Thanks a bunch!

P.S., I just joined this site tonight, thanks to Eric for his recommendation to do so.

2. Remove Ads

Assistant Administrator
    Big greetings

There is so much info here that my best suggestion initially is ....... browse and read. If then this can help you formulate some specific questions to help refine any decisions etc - post those.

It would be all but counter-productive to give you a major load of data right away ....... but you have a good source here. In a short time I think we will have you up to speed.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed