Springfield Armory Ultra Compact 9mm

Springfield Armory Ultra Compact 9mm

This is a discussion on Springfield Armory Ultra Compact 9mm within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Alright, lets hear the dope on the SA ultra compact in 9mm... I keep hearing reliability issues on sub 4" 1911 models but have also ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Springfield Armory Ultra Compact 9mm

Question Springfield Armory Ultra Compact 9mm

Alright, lets hear the dope on the SA ultra compact in 9mm...

I keep hearing reliability issues on sub 4" 1911 models but have also heard that these are very sweet shooters with no problems! whats the deal? I know 9mm is a small round and i'm probobly going to take some flack for it, but frankly im a college student and I would rather shoot more often than shoot less frequently and be less proficiant. info on this gun is hard to come by, there was a few threads on it but they dident give me enough info to make me feel comfortable buying one (especially with my limited income). This weapon would become my primary carry (hence I need to know it is going to go bang every time I pull the trigger) replacing an XD-9.

Thanks in advance - Tower.
    "History will be kind to me, for I intend to write it"
    -Winston Churchill

"Walk softly and carry a big stick"
    -Theodore Roosevelt

Sometimes there is justice... Most of the time there is just-us

I haven't shot one yet but the range where I shoot has two of them that show up routinely. Both people seem very happy with them. I have a SA Micro .45 and have not experienced any of the supposed problems with the 3" guns.
    If you stand up and be counted, from time to time you may get yourself knocked down. But remember this: A man flattened by an opponent can get up again. A man flattened by conformity stays down for good. ~ Thomas J. Watson, Jr.