Smith and Wesson 3913?

Smith and Wesson 3913?

This is a discussion on Smith and Wesson 3913? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a newbie here, so this will be my first post. Recently got back into shooting. I had grown up in the Boy Scouts ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Smith and Wesson 3913?

Smith and Wesson 3913?

I am a newbie here, so this will be my first post.

Recently got back into shooting. I had grown up in the Boy Scouts shooting at least a few times a year. I recently purchased my first and second guns, a .38 and .22. I just signed up for the ohio ccw course at the end of the month and I am looking forward to it.

So I started my search for a carry gun. Since my 2 current guns are revolvers, I tried a Ruger SP-101 at a local range...but made the mistake of shooting .357 out of the snubby. Nice gun, but it really beat my hand up. I'm sure .38 would not be bad. Then I priced one...the poor college student thing is not liking the 400+ price tag I saw at one of the stores.

So I started my search for a small/compact 9mm. Went to Vance's in Central Ohio and they were awesome showing me around and giving me ideas. I found a 3913 I really liked, a local PD trade, and had a good price. Got a chance to go to the range and try one. I was very impressed. Easy to use gun, very good groups and only one minor issue, which was corrected by the range with a quick cleaning.

I'm pretty much sold on the gun and was wondering what others thought of this semi-auto. I have heard good things about reliabilty, it fits well for me. The aftermarket support for grips, holsters, parts etc seems good as well.

any thoughts are welcome and much appreciated...

Andrew

Senior Member Array TheGreatGonzo's Avatar