Need advice on Subcompact for Harley biker

This is a discussion on Need advice on Subcompact for Harley biker within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My primary mode of transport is a Harley motorcycle. I have tried to carry my Sig Pro 2022 but it prints way too much. I ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Need advice on Subcompact for Harley biker

My primary mode of transport is a Harley motorcycle. I have tried to carry my Sig Pro 2022 but it prints way too much. I need a better concealable pistol. I live in Georgia and have a permit to carry. I am an Army Vet and avid shooter and very comfortable with any style pistol. I am an average sized guy 5'9", 180 pounds.

I am looking for a subcompact or possibly a compact. I am not familiar with any of the smaller pistols and need some advice. I don't want to spend a bunch, maybe up to about $400 and I will probably be looking at used guns. My primary need is for something that is very easily concealed and doesn't print. I am no fan of .22, .32 or other small calibur guns.

Any suggestions?

Administrator
    j frame or Keltec
    "Just blame Sixto"

Quote Originally Posted by DYI Hunting View Post
    My primary mode of transport is a Harley motorcycle. I have tried to carry my Sig Pro 2022 but it prints way too much. I need a better concealable pistol. I live in Georgia and have a permit to carry. I am an Army Vet and avid shooter and very comfortable with any style pistol. I am an average sized guy 5'9", 180 pounds.

I am looking for a subcompact or possibly a compact. I am not familiar with any of the smaller pistols and need some advice. I don't want to spend a bunch, maybe up to about $400 and I will probably be looking at used guns. My primary need is for something that is very easily concealed and doesn't print. I am no fan of .22, .32 or other small calibur guns.

Any suggestions?