Kimber Covert II - Thoughts?

This is a discussion on Kimber Covert II - Thoughts? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've toyed with the idea of getting the Ultra Covert II (3"). Albeit, I'm new to 1911s, but when I held this gun in my ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I've toyed with the idea of getting the Ultra Covert II (3"). Albeit, I'm new to 1911s, but when I held this gun in my hand I was just amazed at the balance, excellent grip, perfect/crisp trigger, and pointability. Has anyone shot the Covert II or own one??

If I could get it for $1k new, I'd own it by now.

$1,500 is just an awful lot of money. Anyone care to talk me into or out of getting it??

Dont do it, too much $$$. You could have 2-4 carry options for that price w//ammo and holsters!

Another 1 bit by the 1911 bug, once you pick one up you just can't let it go. Trust me I know, I wouldn't give mine up for nothing.

while that is a very nice looking firearm (if it were 1 solid color), theres no way i would pay 1500 for it. There are plenty of 1911 options out there. I say keep looking
    "A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity."--Sigmund Freud

I agree while nice guns they are too expensive. In all actuality I think most 1911's are way overpriced. Unless you are picking up a custom I do not think any of them should be over $700.

you can get a nice para LDA in stainless for half that amount !
    " Refuse to be a victim, make sure there is a round chambered ! "

Just call me a pessimistic optimist !

U.S. Navy vet 1981-1992

Quote Originally Posted by ruffryder1167 View Post
    There are plenty of 1911 options out there. I say keep looking
    Plenty of options...but if that's the one you want, get it.
    Training means learning the rules. Experience means learning the exceptions.

JD
    Administrator