Glock 25?

Glock 25?

This is a discussion on Glock 25? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Does anyone here own a Glock model 25 ? I didn't know it existed until today. But I'm not an expert on them or anything. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Glock 25?

Glock 25?

Does anyone here own a Glock model 25 ? I didn't know it existed until today. But I'm not an expert on them or anything. I've ready they aren't available but does anyone know why?
    "When you reload in low light encounters, don't put your flashlight in
    your back pocket.. If you light yourself up, you'll look like an angel
    or the tooth fairy...and you're gonna be one of 'em pretty soon."

Clint Smith

The Glock 25 is the .380 compact version. They are out there, but from what I have seen, it is not a popular chamber of carry. I carry the G19, as I prefer the 9mm version more (cheaper to shoot as well).
    NRA Member

"...the Constitution does not say Government shall decree the right to keep and bear arms. The Constitution says ‘the right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed.’” - Ronald Reagan

Senior Member Array cockedlocked01's Avatar
    Is the 25 the same size as a 19 or 26?
    "Use human means as though divine ones didn't exist, and divine means as though there were no human ones." Baltasar Gracian
    Integrated Close Combat
    NRA Member
    Glock 19 & 26, Kahr CM9 & P45, Para P12, Kel-Tec P-32, S&W 442, & Dan Wesson 14-2.

BATFE doesn't allow Glock to import the G25 (or the Glock 28, it's other .380 caliber gun) into the United States.

Senior Member Array cockedlocked01's Avatar
    Well, I checked Glock's site & answered my own question.

Apparently they have 2 .380 models, the 25 & 28, which are the same size as the 19 & 26, respectively.