My first Glock and a range trip.

This is a discussion on My first Glock and a range trip. within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; First off, pics will be added on Monday - sorry. I've been paying off an OD G19 for the last several months and yesterday morning ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My first Glock and a range trip.

My first Glock and a range trip.

First off, pics will be added on Monday - sorry.
    I've been paying off an OD G19 for the last several months and yesterday morning it finally came home. There's an outdoor range not far from the gunshop that I'd never been to before so I decided to take it there to wring it out.

Impressions of both the gun and the range ....... WOW!!!
    I fired 200 rounds of WWB fmj and not one single stutter. I went straight from the shop to the range: No field stripping, no cleaning, nothing but a straight outta the box gun. I took 5, 15 round factory mags - I need at least a few more just for fun.

The trigger is already butter smooth, breaking cleanly at about 5lbs with minimal travel to reset - I have no plans to change it. My shooting wasn't the greatest but I'd consider it at least combat accurate, shooting about 3" groupings at 5 yds consistently and on target. The gun is lightweight, well balanced and naturally pointable for me (whooda thunk it?). The front sight completely fills the rear notch with no daylight side to side - no problem there as I've got a set of TFO nightsights from Gary Brommeland sitting in my range bag waiting for installation today or tomorrow.