.22 Revolvers

This is a discussion on .22 Revolvers within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My lovely girlfriend would like to carry a small .22 revolver. She does not do well with a loud bang. So the .22 is the ...

Thread: .22 Revolvers

.22 Revolvers

My lovely girlfriend would like to carry a small .22 revolver. She does not do well with a loud bang. So the .22 is the only option. Does anyone have any suggestions for a .22 revolver. Please make it as small as possible.

2. Remove Ads

the smith 317 is small and lightweight

As small as possible would be: http://www.naaminis.com/short.html
    They also have some slightly larger one. Not that I'd recommend one of them as a primary carry piece.
    I am not a Lawyer, LEO, or Special Forces Operator.
    The writings above are not burdened by trivialities such as research, experience or facts. However, it is on the Internet, so it must be true.
    InstructorCommunity, forum for instructors.
    The Threadless Nut, my blog

Ruger Bearcat is about the size of a kid's cap gun. Great gun, if she can handle single action.

Distinguished Member Array BIG E's Avatar
    There is small and there is small.

North American Arms makes some really small revolvers.
    http://www.naaminis.com/

You might try and get her to carry something with a little more bang. Maybe a Kel-Tec. I just wouldn't feel comfortable with only 5 rounds of 22. Better than nothing, but not by much. You could throw a NA pistol at the BG when it's empty, but it's not big enough to do any damage.

Maybe you could get her to try a 38 airweight. She may get used to the bang. If not then a 22 is a great place to start.

IMHO

EDIT:

I see after posting that I have once again taken too long to post and have been beaten to the punch.
    Don't hit at all if it is honorably possible to avoid hitting; but never hit soft!

-- Theodore Roosevelt --