Night sight for sp101?

This is a discussion on Night sight for sp101? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to CCW. I recently purchased a sp101 .357 for CCW. However, I do not like the front sight for dim/dark situations. My ...

Thread: Night sight for sp101?

Night sight for sp101?

I am new to CCW.

I recently purchased a sp101 .357 for CCW. However, I do not like the front sight for dim/dark situations. My low-light vision has been somewhat compromised by laser eye surgery.

What are some options for improving the sighting at night?

2. Remove Ads

Trijicon offers front night sights for an SP101: http://www.trijicon.com/user/parts/p...0&categoryID=7
    Be Observant and Be Safe.

Current: S&W 442, Springfield XD9sc, XDm9, and Glock G26, G19, G23C,
    and SIG P226-40 TT, and Ruger GP-100, and Beretta 92FS
    Former: Taurus 92SS, SIG P220 TT, S&W 360, SIG P239-40, Ruger 22/45 MKII

Administrator
    If it were mine and in your situation, I'd put one of the big dot sights on it.
    "Just blame Sixto"

+1 Big Dots - I don't have any but have tried them and liked them. If I were getting new sights they'd be the ones.

Austin

Distinguished Member Array Gideon's Avatar
    Go check out the Ruger SP101's at this site! But be forewarned, you may end up wanting more than a new front site! They have some sights they sell just for this gun and they have the night sight. You can buy the sight and install it yourself if you want to try tapping out the tiny pin that holds the current sight or you can send the gun to them and if you're going to do that, I'd recommend an action job by them.

God Bless
    Gideon

http://www.geminicustoms.com/classified.htm

Ok, thanks for the information! It is very helpful.