Custom 3" GP100

Custom 3" GP100

This is a discussion on Custom 3" GP100 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm a newbie on this forum...thought I'd post a photo of my new carry piece...cusomized by gemini customs:...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Custom 3" GP100

Custom 3" GP100

I'm a newbie on this forum...thought I'd post a photo of my new carry piece...cusomized by gemini customs:

Welcome, Great looking Ruger (great pics too)!
    "Praise the Lord & pass the ammunition"

I wondered when you'd make it over here Dawg.

As you know, I'm sending my GP100 to Marc at Gemini for the same treatment.

Biker

Gemini has found a market niche

Although I have not dealt with Gemini Customs, I have admired many photos of their work here and elsewhere. The company seems to have found a market niche in customizing Ruger revolvers, especially the GP and SP models.

I suppose that a new factory GP or SP is a little like a lump of clay, with a good revolver somewhere inside that wants to get out. The factory Rugers are rather large and clunky, with too much metal, rough machining, sharp edges, ugly grips, a heavy trigger and a "billboard" of useless lawyer information engraved on the gun.

Gemini has figured out how to free up the good revolver hidden inside the lump of Ruger clay. It just takes some time with metal working equipment and the knowledge of what you are doing.

good looking gun,,, how does it shoot?????
    An armed man is a citizen. An unarmed man is a subject.

Red State State of Mind

Quote Originally Posted by pogo2 View Post
    Although I have not dealt with Gemini Customs, I have admired many photos of their work here and elsewhere. The company seems to have found a market niche in customizing Ruger revolvers, especially the GP and SP models.