Questions for Sig fans...SAS or not?

This is a discussion on Questions for Sig fans...SAS or not? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've never been a big fan of Sigs, due to the extra weight relative to others. Went to local shop today and dry fired a ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Questions for Sig fans...SAS or not?

Questions for Sig fans...SAS or not?

I've never been a big fan of Sigs, due to the extra weight relative to others. Went to local shop today and dry fired a P239 DA/SA and it was one sweet trigger pull. Beats the action on my H&K. I am now considering buying a Sig for my next gun, leaning towards a P220 Carry.

Is it worth getting the SAS model? Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Ads

I'm new to SIG also. Always swore by Glock, but had to have something for me in 45acp. I went for the P220R-TSS-SAO. Simply wonderful! Weight? Not an issue comparing to others. I've tried several SIG pistols---especially the DA/SA and for the life of me, can't operate the decocker in an acceptable manner for myself. Nice trigger pull on this one too, and since I am used to the reset of the Glock trigger, I think this one will shoot just as well if not better than my full size Glocks---(for a 45 that is).

If you can afford the SAS, go for it. I'm a big fan of SIGs, but not quite sure I'd drop the extra $$ for SAS. Fine weapon either way.
    Magazine <> clip - know the difference

martyr is a fancy name for crappy fighter
    You have never lived until you have almost died. For those that have fought for it, life has a special flavor the protected will never know

I love my P239 SAS with the DAK. No problem with carry weight. Looking to expand the family with a 229 SAS in the next couple of years if I can find a used one somewhere down the line. Both in .40S&W.
    CARRY GUNS:
    S&W 638, Ruger LCP, Kimber Ultra CDP

Administrator