My first carry weapon

My first carry weapon

This is a discussion on My first carry weapon within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; This is my first post...so don't flame me too badly. I'm kinda new at buying a pistol. From much research I've decided to buy a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My first carry weapon

My first carry weapon

This is my first post...so don't flame me too badly. I'm kinda new at buying a pistol.
    From much research I've decided to buy a 1911. I want a 4" (4 1/4)
    barrel for concealment ease. I want it in 9mm because of the price of ammo, and I want it in S/S.
    I read where shooters have a Colt Commander, in a 9mm, but I can't find it anywhere. All I see is the bigger calibers. If so can I get it in S/S ?
    Kimber has a Pro Carry II in a 9mm, but when I try to get it in S/S it says only .45 or .40.( on their web site) That doesn't make sense to me. Am I missing something here?
    I realize that Kimber, has the Pro Aegis II in 9mm, and 4" barrel. I just wanted more to choose from.
    Thanks for your help.
    Larry

jgp
    The Springfield EMP sure looks nice. 3" barrel though.

Springfield Armory

Annoying all-flash website!

Senior Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by lebvette View Post
    This is my first post...so don't flame me too badly. I'm kinda new at buying a pistol.
    From much research I've decided to buy a 1911. I want a 4" (4 1/4)
    barrel for concealment ease. I want it in 9mm because of the price of ammo, and I want it in S/S.
    I read where shooters have a Colt Commander, in a 9mm, but I can't find it anywhere. All I see is the bigger calibers. If so can I get it in S/S ?
    Kimber has a Pro Carry II in a 9mm, but when I try to get it in S/S it says only .45 or .40.( on their web site) That doesn't make sense to me. Am I missing something here?