Sure Sight?

Sure Sight?

This is a discussion on Sure Sight? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Anyone own or tried these? Sure Sight - The Newest Idea in Accurate Shooting I saw these last year, but they apparently aren't available for ...

Thread: Sure Sight?

Sure Sight?

Anyone own or tried these?

Sure Sight - The Newest Idea in Accurate Shooting

I saw these last year, but they apparently aren't available for the time being. I happened to run across a used set for Glock last week, so I picked them up and installed them on my G21. They're definately unique, and I do like the sight picture. I won't have a range report for a week or two yet.
    G17, G26

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil...

I have no experience with them but they look interesting. Definitely a step out of "the box".

Senior Moderator
    It does look interesting, I'd have to try it on someone's else gun first
    A real man loves his wife, and places his family as the most important thing in life. Nothing has brought me more peace and content in life than simply being a good husband and father.

I've used these ... they are awesome for fast acquisition and work well in waning light, but not exactly low-light. The only reason I don't have them on my sidearm is that the front post is .25" tall and my favorite holsters don't have that much room. I think they're awesome for carry, but choose something else if you want to make only one big ragged hole in your target.
    "Wise people learn when they can; fools learn when they must." - The Duke of Wellington

Distinguished Member Array Chooie's Avatar
    I got an email a bit ago from Suresight saying that new models are coming soon, including adjustable and tritium based models.

Dear Joe,