New, Kahr CW9 w/ pics.

This is a discussion on New, Kahr CW9 w/ pics. within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey guys, I've been researching and looking for my first handgun for about 6 months now. I really had my heart set on a XD ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New, Kahr CW9 w/ pics.

New, Kahr CW9 w/ pics.

Hey guys, I've been researching and looking for my first handgun for about 6 months now. I really had my heart set on a XD 9mm subcompact, but none of the shops around had one. Saw a Kahr CW9 that caught my eye and bought it as soon as I held it in my hand. It feels so nice.

After the long 3 day waiting period (don't have my CCW yet) finally got it home today. I haven't shot it yet, but it feels really tight. It was such a pain to take apart. It's obviously going to need the 200+ round breakin period. The thing was bone dry, I could barely even rack the slide to get it to lock back. Some of the polymer is actually scratched up from me and probably the gun store guy trying to rack the slide.

I'm gonna clean it up after my cleaning kit gets here from midway and probably won't get to shoot it for at least another week. But in the mean time, here are some pics:

2. Remove Ads

She's a beauty. The CW9 is a fantastic firearm, good choice.

Are the rails on your polymer frame scratched up Matiki? It's probably nothing, but I'm worried about mine.

Senior Moderator
    Nice pistol
    “You can sway a thousand men by appealing to their prejudices quicker than you can convince one man by logic.”

― Robert A. Heinlein,

Quote Originally Posted by FreedomHDM View Post
    Are the rails on your polymer frame scratched up Matiki? It's probably nothing, but I'm worried about mine.
    Are you talking about the polymer rails? Mine got chewed up a bit at first but they're smooth now. The slide rides on metal inserts in the receiver, and those were fine.

Quote Originally Posted by matiki View Post