S&W Revolvers

S&W Revolvers

This is a discussion on S&W Revolvers within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; OK I have been wanting a big frame revolver....for a while now. I have been looking at the R8 .357and the TR .45 acp. I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: S&W Revolvers

S&W Revolvers

OK I have been wanting a big frame revolver....for a while now. I have been looking at the R8 .357and the TR .45 acp. I kinda wanna diff caliber (.41 mag, .44 spec., or 45 LC) but the R8 and TR are just so darn cool looking and are obviously no slouch in the caliber department. I am not usually one to like stuff because of looks. I am a Glock man by trade, but these just struck me. Has anyone shot one or handled one? Can anyone suggest some place to get a good deal on one besides gunbroker?
    Friends don't let friends be MALL NINJAS.

I am just as nice as anyone lets me be and can be just as mean as anyone makes me. - Quoted from Terryger, New member to our forum.

Quote Originally Posted by jwhite75 View Post
    OK I have been wanting a big frame revolver....for a while now. I have been looking at the R8 .357and the TR .45 acp. I kinda wanna diff caliber (.41 mag, .44 spec., or 45 LC) but the R8 and TR are just so darn cool looking and are obviously no slouch in the caliber department. I am not usually one to like stuff because of looks. I am a Glock man by trade, but these just struck me. Has anyone shot one or handled one? Can anyone suggest some place to get a good deal on one besides gunbroker?
    I believe you are referring to the 8 shot Model 327 and the Thunder Ranch Model 325. I wouldn't expect to find any bargain basement prices on either of these 2 revolvers.

Buds Gun Shop Usually has good prices.
    "Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both."

~Benjamin Franklin