Opinions Wanted: concealment for slender frames

This is a discussion on Opinions Wanted: concealment for slender frames within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Greetings! To begin with, i'm fairly new to concealed carry and look forward to reading everyone's opinions and replys in the future! I've been somewhat ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Opinions Wanted: concealment for slender frames

Opinions Wanted: concealment for slender frames

Greetings!

To begin with, i'm fairly new to concealed carry and look forward to reading everyone's opinions and replys in the future! I've been somewhat frusterated with my ability (or inability rather) to successfully conceal on my person. that said...
    I'm 160 lbs and stand about 6' tall. I currently have a Ruger SR9 which i couldn't be more pleased with aside from my difficulty in concealing it.
    So here is my question for everyone. What gun/holster combination would you recommend for someone as myself who is on the skinny side and is highly concerned with remaining concealed.

Here are my thoughts thus far on the subject. feel free to tweak them and/or throw in your .2 cents...
    I know I want to stick to 9mm as i have all the reloading equipment for the cartridge and am pleased with it overall. I have been looking at the major compact designs on the market, i.e. glocks, XD, M&P.