Some issues with my LCP

Some issues with my LCP

This is a discussion on Some issues with my LCP within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey guys, Last trip to the range with my LCP was quite interesting. I bought 100 rounds more of .380 auto remington UMC ammo. First ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Some issues with my LCP

Some issues with my LCP

Hey guys,

Last trip to the range with my LCP was quite interesting.

I bought 100 rounds more of .380 auto remington UMC ammo. First two mags went off fine with not hitch. I took a break and shot my glock for a little while, then went back to my LCP.

When I started shooting it, the last round of every mag would have a failure to feed. I thought that this was due to me "limp wristing" the firearm so I decided to do a bench rest shot and focus on not limp wristing. I found it continued to do the same things. I only put 50 more rounds through it which would total 150 total rounds put through the gun.

I took it home and broke it down for cleaning and was suprised that a few pieces of metal on the handle were already wearing out. One peice that sits just underneath the extractor and another that is just bellow the feed ramp. Could this be the reason why it is jamming?

I am a freak about cleaning and keeping my guns well oiled and in tip-top shape so i know it's not a dirty gun problem. Is this normal for a gun to have some fatigue after 150 rounds? Has anyone else experienced this? Would love to hear your opinions. Thanks!