New Springfield EMP questions?

This is a discussion on New Springfield EMP questions? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; HI..i had recently picked up a EMP and just fell in love with it.I am new to the CCW of a 1911 style handgun(glock man ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Springfield EMP questions?

New Springfield EMP questions?

HI..i had recently picked up a EMP and just fell in love with it.I am new to the CCW of a 1911 style handgun(glock man here) and was wondering about the whole locked and cocked issue...do I have anything to worry about carrying it this way or is it my 1911 begginer's jitters??? And to other EMP owners,what defensive ammo do you use for carry...thanks alot

2. Remove Ads

124 gr. HST and I carry without a round in the chamber. I'm probably in the minority, but if I ever have the unfortunate task of racking the slide it'll definitely be the 2nd to last sound someone hears. Just hope it's not me.
    Freedom of speech does not excuse one from freedom of thought.

cocked & locked will work just fine been doing it for awhile that way ( 30 yrs ) never had a problem other than people seeing it that way and gasping about a loaded gun. Find out what it likes to feed each one seems to be a little different. if you can afford it buy 1 box of several different makers stuff, eg; Ranger T's, Federal HST, Speer Gold Dot. These are the 3 I keep mostly and they have good reviews and track records. Good Luck your quest has just begun, unlike your Glock which will digest almost anything the 1911 style may be a little finicky with some ammo.
    Gun Control: What a long strange trip it's been

Senior Member Array hudsonvalley's Avatar
    Really safe carry......that Browning design has been doing fine since 19-oh something!
    Government's first duty is to protect the people, not run their lives.
    ---Ronald Reagan

JD
    Administrator
    Quote Originally Posted by pens-66 View Post