Got A New Gun Today

Got A New Gun Today

This is a discussion on Got A New Gun Today within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi, Some of you may remember that I bought an HK USPc 9mm about 2 weeks ago. Well, I finally had a chance to go ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Got A New Gun Today

Got A New Gun Today

Hi,

Some of you may remember that I bought an HK USPc 9mm about 2 weeks ago. Well, I finally had a chance to go shoot it today and was NOT impressed. It was not simple to operate and I thought I gripped it just perfect, but for some reason, the way it fit my hand, I limped wristed just about every time I shot it, and stove piped most of the rounds I put through it. Now I am new to guns, but that was just ridiculous. I bought this gun for home defense/conceal carry and if it is going to be that much trouble for me to shoot, then this gun isn't going to work.

So I had only put about 10 rounds through the hk and decided to put it away and go rent the glock 19 again, the very first gun I ever shot and loved. I put about 90 rounds through the glock, with no issues, and decided that was the gun for me.

Longs story short, I now own a glock 19 w/ trijicon night sights. Got it on sale w/ trijicon night sights at Cabela's for $539. I am sooooo happy with it. I am absolutely in love with this gun. It is so simple to operate and shoots very smoothly and accurately. I feel very confident shooting this gun vs. that HK.

PICS!

Black Hawk Serpa Level II & Black Hawk Double Magazine Cases w/ Dual Accessory Rail.
    Glock 19

good choice ! congrats !
    " Refuse to be a victim, make sure there is a round chambered ! "

Just call me a pessimistic optimist !

U.S. Navy vet 1981-1992

VIP Member
    You have got to carry what works for you. Sounds like you made the right choice. Glocks are good guns. Enjoy.
    eschew obfuscation

The only thing that stops bad guys with guns is good guys with guns. SgtD

Smooth move!