Kahr PM45

This is a discussion on Kahr PM45 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Can anyone comment on this new Kahr, the PM45. I really miss carrying a real weapon. I have been carrying a 9mm for a few ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kahr PM45

Kahr PM45

Can anyone comment on this new Kahr, the PM45. I really miss carrying a real weapon. I have been carrying a 9mm for a few years and miss the good ole 45. This one looks concealable, and gets some pretty good reviews. I love my colt commander but it is just to darn big and heavy and gets left behind so often because of not being able to conceal. I am 5'5" and weigh 160 pounds. No place to hide the beast...I do know that the original PM 9 mm had some problems but this New 45 seems to have worked all the bugs out. Any experience out there?

2. Remove Ads

I have its cousin. TP45....outstanding gun. Light and not too big...
    " Refuse to be a victim, make sure there is a round chambered ! "

Just call me a pessimistic optimist !

U.S. Navy vet 1981-1992

I like mine.

Here it is next to a PM9.

Do a search and you will be able to find some reviews by myself and others.

I have one & i absolutly love it slimmest .45 out there & very Glock like except the trigger feel. About 600 rounds down range & only a couple FTF's after i had been shooting awhile & in all fairness was quite dirty at that point. I would recommend getting the Hogue handall Jr for it (sharp grip stippling & alot of bang) i also outfitted mine w/Trijicon Novak style night sights. All in all i think you'd be happy with it, i know iam
    Attached Images
    Kimber Ultra Carry 2
    Kimber Eclipse Target 2
    Kahr PM9 (wife's edc)
    Kahr PM45, Glock 19 (3rd Gen) & DiamondBack DB9
    NRA Life Member