Glock "carry" trigger (NY1+3.5#)

This is a discussion on Glock "carry" trigger (NY1+3.5#) within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, I just got back from the range and I feel that I have to post here: the Glock 'carry' trigger with NY1+3.5# is AMAZING. ...

Thread: Glock "carry" trigger (NY1+3.5#)

Distinguished Member Array GWRedDragon's Avatar

Well, I just got back from the range and I feel that I have to post here: the Glock 'carry' trigger with NY1+3.5# is AMAZING. It completely eliminates the huge ramp up in force required right before the trigger break and, at least for me, significantly improved accuracy. Where before I was moderately accurate at best with my G26, now I am shooting holes through other holes at 7yds (not always, of course, I'm no expert ). I HIGHLY recommend trying this trigger configuration to anyone who has a Glock.
    "Trust in God with hand on sword" -Inscription on my family's coat of arms from medieval England
    ---Carry options: G26/MTAC, PF9/MiniTuck, PPK/Pocket, USP40/OWB---
    ---NOTE: I am not an expert. If I ever start acting like a know-it-all, please call me on it immediately. ---

I can shoot holes in the center without changing the trigger. I would be very hesitant about lightening the trigger on either my Glocks or Kimbers (already at 4.5#'s) for use as a carry weapon...wait until the adrenaline hits, you might appreciate the extra #...OMO, of course.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

With the NY1 it isn't a super light pull, it's more that the really hard ramp up at the end is gone. I was pretty much unable to get accurate shots with that trigger.