Looking for a new CC handgun.

This is a discussion on Looking for a new CC handgun. within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I own a S&W sigma .40Ve and was thinking of getting a different carry weapon. I am pretty new at cocealed carry (just got permit ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a new CC handgun.

Looking for a new CC handgun.

I own a S&W sigma .40Ve and was thinking of getting a different carry weapon. I am pretty new at cocealed carry (just got permit 2 weeks ago). I was looking at the new XDm and xd's. What would be another good carry?

2. Remove Ads

Personally, I like Glock.

I have looked at them and shot a few at the range. What model would you recomend. (having a bad spelling day)

Which ones have you shot? Are accurate with? The G19 is very versatile and can be concealed. What caliber are you more specific on, or are you? Do you believe you are limited on size for your carry pistol? Sub-compact, medium, large? How well are you concealing your current pistol? What size is it compared to the others you've tried?

I shot the G19 and 26. My sigma is close to the same size i believe, about medium frame i believe. I have shot 9mm all the way up to .44mag but would prefer a caliber between 9mm and .45acp. I do carry my sigma in a nylon pancake right now. My wife i leetting buy another handgun for my birthday next week.