Ruger sp101 in pocket?

Ruger sp101 in pocket?

This is a discussion on Ruger sp101 in pocket? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Im a newbie and was thinking about a Jframe. Today;however, the gunshop salesman put a Ruger sp101 shorty 357 in my hand and I kinda ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ruger sp101 in pocket?

Ruger sp101 in pocket?

Im a newbie and was thinking about a Jframe. Today;however, the gunshop salesman put a Ruger sp101 shorty 357 in my hand and I kinda like it. Anybody carry one in the front pocket or is it just too much in a pocket holster? Was thinking I would get a Mika. Is that good?

Wow!!

An Sp101 in the front pocket..God Bless you ! I like the 101 but never considered it a front pocket kinda gun. If you can carry it comfortably...........GO FOR IT. That revolver stoked up right will be a "pocket rocket". What next....N-Frame Smith's in cargo pokets!! Just kiddin'
    "We deal in lead friend">Steve McQueen The Magnificent Seven
    82d Abn(1983-86)OIF 2007-08
    Glock 19&26/ Colt Gov't & OM/Ruger SP101
    Retired NYS LEO / NRA Life Member
    Still Love Ya Sarah !
    "no kidding,gun slinging,spurs hitting the floor"

I put it in my pocket today without a holster and I thought it was fine. Trouble is, I dont even like the way a Jframe feels in a holster in the front pocket.

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by reingap View Post
    the gunshop salesman put a Ruger sp101 shorty 357 in my hand and I kinda like it. Anybody carry one in the front pocket or is it just too much in a pocket holster?
    I carried mine in a front pocket today, made possible with loose pants and a good cover shirt. These particular pants don't have deep pockets, so the grip might have shown a tad without good cover.

Quote Originally Posted by reingap View Post
    Was thinking I would get a Mika. Is that good?